Announcement: hiatus

August 8, 2009 at 1:04 pm 10 comments

Hey readers!

My blog will be on hiatus for a brief time. Next week, I am going on vacation for a few days to Acadia National Park. It’s a beautiful place, and I’m long overdue for a vacation. I mean a vacation where you actually go somewhere else, far away from home, and do stuff. Though I will not have a hunky man slathering oil on me while I get the perfect tan, I will be doing a lot of hiking and postcard buying and seashell collecting and that sort of thing. I will have no internet connection during that time, so no blog reading for a few days. After that vacation, I will be busy preparing for college — packing, last minute buying, and that sort of thing — so most likely this blog will not have anything up until I start college September 2. Wish me luck.

I will continue to read your blogs after I get back from vacation. Don’t fear, I have been working on a few things regarding this blog, and there will definitely be new posts up later! Stay tuned! I promise you they’ll be hilarious.

Meanwhile, please stay safe, and take care of your Man Pets!

Have a good rest of the summer!

–The perfect lady

PS: follow me on twitter: theperfectlady

PSS: Here are some pictures of the place I’m going. I did not take them, but various people on Flickr did. Used with permission.

1125455749_5c0c1e939a

184431514_47faf1e4ae

1583619547_0a006aea52

(I’ve actually been here before. It is an awesome place to walk as it’s right next to a lake.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The Man of Your Dreams: Coming up this Summer! Meet the Man of your Dreams! Coming up this summer… Part Second

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emerald  |  August 8, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Yay! Maine

    Reply
  • 2. Linda  |  August 8, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    What a beautiful place! Enjoy your vacation.

    Reply
  • 3. Claire Collins  |  August 9, 2009 at 4:46 am

    Have a great vacation! Good luck with starting college, you’ll settle in just fine after a couple of weeks. Take lots of pictures of your own and share them when you come back! Maybe you will meet a hunky man while on vacation to slather you with oil!

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymously Secret  |  August 9, 2009 at 8:46 am

    See you! Come back safe with a nice tan and hopefully a new man. Will be looking forward to reading more posts after that.

    Reply
  • 5. Dennis the Vizsla  |  August 9, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Have a great trip!

    Reply
  • 6. Product Placement  |  August 11, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Have fun, PL. We’ll miss ya.
    x

    Reply
  • 7. insider53  |  August 11, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    have a great trip. come back with pictures.

    Reply
  • 8. rhain  |  August 18, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Dear, MakeupSnob is having this giveaway, (to all MAC, SEPHORA and NYX lovers) click here: and take your part! http://www.themakeupsnob.com/2009/07/tms-100-followers-cosmetic.html

    love lots,
    rhain

    Reply
  • 9. highlyirritable  |  August 19, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Have a great break! Hurry back, I feel my “perfect ladyness” slipping and need to be reminded…

    Reply
  • 10. Bookjourney  |  September 9, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    Have a wonderful time! It sounds fantastic! Cant wait to see pictures when you get back and hear all about it (or I guess, read all about it!)
    :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Days of being Perfect

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Visitors

  • 148,693 Perfect People

Tracking the Perfect Lady

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

