The perfect lady and earrings

March 22, 2009 at 9:22 pm 4 comments

The perfect lady wears big bold earrings to make an entrance and to spark a conversation (O magazine). 

earrings

I read in O and in Yahoo’s Shine fashion column that owning a pair of huge, “knockout” earrings are a staple (at least for this season). If I didn’t own at least 5 pairs of HUGE earrings, I was supposed to go out and buy 5. Now. I HAD to have them. Why? Apparently they’re not only necessary to make an entrance but make great conversation pieces! Now I can leave Aunt Boe’s antique chamber pot at home. Anyways. For the entrance, should I go for those gorgeous earrings that literally reach my knees? Or something like that model’s earrings. As big as my head. And if I were at a lost for words, I could always expound on the qualities of big earrings and what they do to my face! “The shape of these teardrops make my chubby face look longer.” I don’t have to make up stuff about my nonexistent love life anymore! 

And lastly —

“Fashion people! You better not change the trends too fast, do you hear me?? I just got used to wearing big earrings, and I spent about $500 for the 5 pairs that the magazine said I HAD to have! So you better not change the trend next month to studs or something like that, because I’m going to be very upset!”

extreme-earrings-00_gallery

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The Perfect Lady’s Spring Wardrobe The perfect lady and magazines

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. togger  |  March 23, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    all i’m thinking is how are that lady’s ears not RIPPING OFF :/ those earrings have got to be SO HEAVY? >.< and with all the beads, gosh!!

    Reply
    • 2. spamwarrior  |  March 23, 2009 at 7:09 pm

      LOL Togger… I have friends who can actually pull the look off, and they look great. This model… doesn’t…

      Reply
  • 3. togger  |  March 23, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    i’m one of the people who can’t pull it off! i don’t know how i LOOK with long earrings, but i certainly don’t FEEL right!! i’m not that girly, so normal earrings make me feel all uneasy and fidgety; never mind THOSE!!

    Reply
  • 4. emerald  |  June 16, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    That model looks like a demon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Days of being Perfect

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Visitors

  • 158,441 Perfect People

Tracking the Perfect Lady

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


